City of Glenpool: Municipal Government

Administration & Staff

City of Glenpool, Oklahoma

The City of Glenpool is governed by a statutory council-manager form of government. This form of government eliminates political considerations from the day-to-day administration of government by separating policy-making from the standard operations. A statutory council-manager government allows elected leaders to concentrate on the the aims and goals of the community, without the distractions of day-to-day governmental operations. The administration of city policies and daily operations is professionally handled by a city manager hired under contract by the elected officials of the City Council.

Current City Staff:

City Attorney Lowell Peterson City Attorney
Lowell Peterson
Director of Community Development Lynn Burrow Director of Community Development
Lynn Burrow
City Planner Rick Malone City Planner
Rick Malone
City Clerk Susan White City Clerk & Interim City Manager
Susan White
Community Relations Director Lea Ann Golden Community Relations Director and
Conference Center Director

Lea Ann Reed
Finance Director and Treasurer Julie Casteen Finance Director and Treasurer
Julie Casteen
Human Resource Director Debbie Pengelly Human Resources Director
Debbie Pengelly
Fire Chief Paul Newton Fire Chief
Paul Newton
Police Chief Dennis Waller Chief of Police
Dennis Waller
Code Enforcement Officer Stephanie Rommohan Code Enforcement Officer
Stephanie Rammohan
Municipal Judge
George Miles


Other Contact Information:

  • City Offices: 918.322.5409
  • Water Department: 918.322.5442
  • Court Clerk: 918.322.5442
  • Police, Non-Emergency: 918.322.8110
  • Fire, Non-Emergency: 918.322.2192